Ivy Application

All parents want their children to be healthy, smart, successful and they want the best possible education and teachers for them as well. But often times, parents are not sure how to help realize these goals or if they decide to send their children to study abroad are not sure which school is the best match. Some are highly confident in their children’s ability and satisfied with their grades but their children are unable to gain admission into an Ivy League school. What they don’t realize is that a top-grade student is not necessarily a top-grade applicant, we advise students to become outstanding applicants and match them to study at some of the best high schools and universities in the world. With our help, students set their lives on a course for success.

  

Ivy League schools have long history, strict academic standards and world-class faculty, the graduates from these schools go on to become leaders in their respective fields. The best students from all over the world are eager for the chance to study at these exclusive institutions. The standard for admissions and competition to get into these schools are extremely high. Ivy Summer School has a wide range of experts available to personally guide students through the application process, communicate directly with admissions committee officers and display their unique qualifications and characteristics in the best possible light. We empower your Ivy League dream to come true!


Ivy League University Application Consultants


Expert Profile #22

A graduate of the Wharton School, the College of Arts and Sciences of the University of Pennsylvania and also of Harvard Business School, she runs a highly successful international college counselling business that has helped thousands of students from all over the world to get into college and graduate school. She serves on local and national boards for both Penn and Harvard and has visited over 150 colleges around the country. Due to her work in college admissions she has been featured in the New York Times, US News and World Report and the Miami Herald to name a few. She works with students of all levels including recruited athletes and students with learning disabilities. She has worked with students accepted to Harvard Business School, Princeton, Amherst, Dartmouth, Duke, Wharton at UPenn, McGill, Johns Hopkins, Vanderbilt, Yale, Sarah Lawrence and countless state and SUNY schools.

Comprehensive packages available.


 

Expert Profile #34

As a graduate of UPenn and a former Admissions interviewer for the school this expert developed a natural affinity for working with intellectually engaged students and seeks out the best educational opportunities for them. He is a Top College Specialist. For a number of years, he has been placing high-achieving students and student-athletes at the most selective colleges in the country and is an expert on all Ivy League schools - Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Penn, Columbia, Brown, Dartmouth and Cornell as well as Stanford, MIT, Duke, University of Chicago, Georgetown, Cal Tech, John Hopkins University, Northwestern, the UC’s including Berkeley & UCLA, Washington U, Emory, Carnegie Mellon, NYU, Virginia, Michigan, Wesleyan, USC, Notre Dame, Boston College, Tufts, Williams, Amherst, Swarthmore, Wellesley, Pomona, Claremont McKenna, Middlebury, Bowdoin, Colgate, Hamilton and Vanderbilt. He also specializes in assisting transfer students. He holds a J.D. from a top-tier law school and is a UCLA Certificated College Counsellor. 

He also has package available.


 

Expert Profile #91

With years of experience in admissions at Barnard College, Columbia University and as Director of College Counselling at a prestigious private school this expert brings both an insider's knowledge, empathy and patience of a seasoned counsellor. An honors graduate from Harvard University, she holds a Master's degree from Manhattanville College and has done graduate work at Harvard and SUNY Purchase. She has been widely quoted on admissions in publications such as The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal and has made appearances on ABC-TVEyewitness News and The View. She has worked with students who have been accepted to Harvard, Yale, Princeton, Amherst, Vanderbilt, Vassar, UC Berkeley, RISD, Johns Hopkins, UNC Chapel Hill, Northwestern, Georgetown, Duke, Boston College, Dartmouth, Cornell, Columbia, FIT, Washington University of St. Louis, Williams and many others. She is a Certified Educational Planner and member of IECA and NACAC.

Package rates vary.


 

Expert Profile #171

During her highly successful career which spans over 30 years, Doris worked for ten years as the Associate Provost for Admissions and Enrolment at Cornell University (New York) and for eleven years as the Dean of Admissions at Barnard College of Columbia University (New York). She was also an Associate Director of Admissions at Yale University (Connecticut) and an Assistant Director of Admissions at Mills College(California) and also at the University of Cincinnati (Ohio). Her expertise are in international admissions. She was a consultant to the admissions office at Seoul National University, an admissions presenter for the Hong Kong Education Department and also the Ameson summer program for Chinese students (in Shanghai and Nanjing). For over 15 years she served as a consultant to the U.S. Department of State’s Office of Overseas Schools travelling to sub-Saharan Africa each year to provide information to students on applying for admission to colleges and universities in the United States. Doris is a member of the National Association for College Admission Counselling and the Overseas Association for College Admission Counselling. She has served on several professional committees including the College Board SAT Committee. Doris was a member of the Board of Directors for The Common Application including serving as President of the Board of Directors.

For students seeking comprehensive help, package rates are available and vary depending on the year of entry.


Expert Profile #183

With over 15 years of experience in highly selective college admissions at Duke University, Barnard College and Columbia University this seasoned admissions professional can tell you what works and what doesn’t. She has read over 150, 000 essays and helped hundreds of high school students place in their top choice schools and universities like Princeton University, Harvard University, Duke University, Columbia University, UNC-CH, UCLA, UMICH, University of Chicago, Vanderbilt University, Washington University, Northwestern and Cornell University and selective liberal arts colleges like Amherst College, Williams College, Wesleyan University, Haverford College, Swarthmore College to name a few. She has also worked with students applying to medical school, business school and doctoral programs at Duke University, MIT, Harvard and Stanford Business Schools and Columbia University. Her focus is about finding the right “match” between students wants and needs with their academic profile and making sure the essays – common application and supplemental—are the best they can be! 

Package rates are available. 


Expert Profile #212

She has been an admission officer at an Ivy League institution and a very selective west coast liberal arts college, a student services administrator at a Big Ten public university and counsellor/professor of career and life planning at a community college. Her 25+ years in academic and admission counselling experience includes coaching students in identifying good match colleges, applying to public and independent colleges, brainstorming authentic and meaningful college essay topics and preparing for campus visits and interviews. She also has extensive experience in coaching international students for U.S. college admissions. Her latest research topics include how character factors into highly selective college admissions and how middle school students may benefit from early college planning. She has developed and taught college and life success courses, conducted committee work with College Board Western Region, Educational Testing Services Merit Program, the Gates Millennium Scholar Program and trained college admission advisors and addressed college admission topics in China. She has personally been an enrolled international student in China, Mexico and Spain. Her service leadership contributions in education have been recognized by Harvard, Princeton and College Board Western Region among others. She completed her BA degree as a Ford Foundation Scholar and received an educational master’s degree from an Ivy League university. 

Package rates are also available.


Expert Profile #222

Dr. C. has over fifteen years of experience in the field of education and has led international students in gaining admission to universities including MIT, Berkeley, New York University, The University of London, Boston College, UCLA, Cornell, Northwestern, Fordham, ESADE and Pratt. He earned a Ph.D. in International Education from Teachers College, Columbia University and also holds a professional teaching certificate in International Education from the United Nations. As an Ivy League graduate, scholar and published writer Dr. C empowers students so that admissions officers can gain an in-depth understanding about the students’ academic and personal accomplishments. Dr. C also held a professional internship with the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs within the U.S. Department of State. He is currently writing a book about the college admissions process for international students.


 

  About Us  |  Disclaimer  |  Careers  |  Contact Us 
TEL:+1 917 498 5828
Copyright © 2012 Ivy Summer School Technical Support:Transense  
 
暑期学校/最好的暑期学校/常青藤暑期学校/常青藤暑期学院/常青藤暑期班/名人导师/留学申请/名校申请/Ivy Application/企业家游学/企业家出国考察

常青藤名校申请

  每一个家长都希望自己的小孩优秀,健康,聪明,都希望给孩子最优质的教育与良师 良友为伴。但有时候不知道如何帮助孩子,也不知道如果送小孩出去留学哪一所学校是最适合自己小孩的成 长。有的家长对自己的小孩很自信,觉得自己的小孩很优秀,成绩都满分,但还是进不了常青藤大学。一流 的学生并不一定就是一流的申请者。我们将帮助您的孩子发掘最优秀的一面成为一流的大学申请者,以增加 他们进读世界一流学府的机会。他们也在我们的帮助下更好的规划自己的人生。

  常青藤盟校历史悠久,治学严谨,教授水平世界一流,毕业的学生出类拔萃,大多成 为每一个领域的领导人物。全球杰出学子都希望有机会能够进入这世界上最顶尖的象牙塔学习,然而常青藤 每所院校的入学标准均非常严格,竞争也越来越多激烈。我们常青藤暑期学院拥有各个领域的专家指点您的 孩子,也创造您孩子与常青藤盟校入学招生委员直接沟通的机会,让您的孩子有机会展示自己最优秀,最独 特的一面,实现您孩子常青藤的梦想!

Ivy Application 常青藤名校入学资深顾问
专家简介
她毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学文理学院,沃顿商业学院以及哈佛商学院,目前正在经营 国际入学顾问公司,帮助世界各国成千上万的学生顺利进入大学及研究所。同时,她也是哈佛大学,宾夕法 尼亚大学理事会的会员。她曾经考察过美国150多所大学,她也因大学录取方面的事宜,曾被《纽约时报》 ,《美国新闻与世界报告》,《迈阿密前锋报》采访并写入专栏。她和不同背景的学生都合作过,包括体育 特长生及学习障碍生。她帮助学生进入的名校包括:哈佛商学院,普林斯顿大学,安默斯特学院,达特茅斯 学院,杜克大学,宾夕法尼亚大学的沃顿商业学院,麦吉尔大学,约翰霍普金斯大学,范德堡大学,耶鲁大 学,莎拉劳伦斯学院以及包括纽约州大学的多个公立州大学。

专家简介
他毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学,也曾经担任过该大学的入学面试官。他擅长帮助积极向 上的学生寻找最好的学习机会。他是名校的专家,到目前为止,他已经有多年的经验帮助成绩优秀的学生以 及体育特长生进入全国录取标准最高的学校,他十分了解常青藤学,如:哈佛大学,耶鲁大学,普林斯顿大 学,宾夕法尼亚大学,哥伦比亚大学,布朗大学,达特茅斯学院和康奈尔大学,他也了解斯坦福大学,麻省 理工学院,杜克大学,芝加哥大学,乔治城大学,华盛顿大学,埃默里大学,卡内基梅隆大学,纽约大学, 弗吉尼亚大学,密歇根大学,卫斯里安大学,南加州大学,圣母大学,波士顿大学,塔夫斯大学,威廉姆斯 大学,安默斯特学院,斯沃斯莫尔学院,威尔斯利大学,波莫纳大学,克莱蒙特麦肯纳学院,米德尔伯里学 院,鲍登学院,科尔盖特大学,汉密尔顿学院以及范德堡大学。同时,他也集中帮助需要转学的学生。他具 有著名法学院颁发的法学博士学位,同时他也是洛杉矶加利福尼亚大学注册升学的辅导员。

专家简介
她有着多年在哥伦比亚大学巴纳德学院招生办以及一所著名私立学校担任升学辅导 员的工作经验。她经验丰富,十分专业,他拥有内行的知识,同时具体有学生辅导员的爱心与耐心。她以优 异的成绩毕业于哈佛大学,同时她还拥有曼哈顿维尔学院的硕士学位。她曾经也在哈佛和纽约州立大学帕切 斯学院做过专题研究。《纽约时报》,《华尔街日报》等多个报刊在报道有关招生入学的新闻曾广泛引用她 的话。她也曾经在电视新闻报道及电视节目例如《美国ABC电台新闻》,《The View》做过专业嘉宾。她帮 助的学生进入了哈佛,耶鲁,普林斯顿,安默斯特学院,范德堡大学,瓦萨学院,加州大学伯克利分校,罗 德岛设计学院,约翰霍普金斯大学,北卡罗来纳州大学教堂山分校,西北大学,乔治城大学,杜克大学,波 士顿大学,达特茅斯学院,康奈尔大学,哥伦比亚大学,纽约时尚理工学院,华盛顿大学圣路易斯分校,等 等。她是具有资格证书的教育规划师,也是国际教育文化联盟(IECA)和美国大学咨询协会(NACAC)的成 员。

专家简介
桃瑞丝有着30多年的成功职业生涯,她曾经在纽约州康奈尔大学招生入学理事会担 任了10年的副理事长,在纽约市哥伦比亚大学巴纳德学院担任了11年的招生办主任。她也曾经担任过康涅狄 格州耶鲁大学招生办副主任及加州密尔斯女子大学,俄亥俄州辛辛那提大学招生办副主任。她的强项是国际 招生并录取。她为首尔大学招生办做过顾问,为香港教育局和美国安生文教基金会在上海,南京中国学生暑 期交流作过招生代表。她在美国国务院国际学校处担任过15年升学顾问,每年到漠南非洲为当地学生提供申 请美国大学的支持和信息。她是美国大学咨询协会(NACAC)以及美国海外学生大学入学咨询协会(OACAC) 会员。是专业委员会美国SAT推理考试委员会会员,也是大学通用申请协会会员及前董事长。

专家简介
她有着丰富的著名院校招生经验,其中包括杜克大学及哥伦比亚大学巴纳德学院的 招生,她能准确无误的告诉你哪条路行得通和哪条路行不通。她读过15多万份升学论文,帮助过上百个高中 生顺利进入自己理想的大学,例如:普林斯顿大学,哈佛大学,杜克大学,哥伦比亚大学,北卡罗来纳州大 学教堂山分校,洛杉矶加利福尼亚大学,密歇根大学,芝加哥大学,范德堡大学,华盛顿大学,西北大学, 康奈尔大学以及一些著名文理学院如,安默斯特学院,威尔斯利大学,卫斯里安大学,哈弗福德学院和斯沃 斯莫尔学院,等等。她也成功的帮助了学生进入杜克大学,麻省理工,哈佛,斯坦福大学以及哥伦比亚大学 医学院,商学院以及各种博士项目。她集中帮助学生找到最合适自己的院校,让学生的渴望和教育上的需求 得到满足,同时也保证升学论文,通用申请表以及补充申请表做到最好。

专家简介
她曾在常青藤大学及美国西岸一所著名文理学院担任过招生入学官,在著名的十大 联盟所属学校之一担任过学生事务管理员,在社区大学担任过生活及职业计划部教授兼顾问。她有25年多的 教育及招生顾问经验,其中包括学校筛选,私立,公立大学的申请,编写论文题目,校园考察及面试准备辅 导。她还有着丰富的辅导国际学生申请进入美国大学的经验。近期,她就“性格与入学的关系”以及“初中 生提前进入大学的益处”等课题进行了深入研究,也就关于“上大学”及“人生”成功案例的故事进行了撰 写并授课,她也曾在“美国大学委员会西部分会”,“美国教育考试服务中心奖学金项目”及“盖茨千年奖 学金计划”工作过。她培训过中国大学招生入学官,并为中国大学入学问题专题做了讲话。她曾经留学于中 国,墨西哥和西班牙。她在教育行业的工作和奉献得到了广泛的认可,包括哈佛大学,普林斯顿,美国西部 大学委员会等。她上本科时得到“福特基金会奖学金”,后来得到常青藤大学的教育硕士学位。

专家简介
C博士在教育领域里有着15年多的经验,曾经带领国际学生顺利进入麻省理工学院 ,加州伯克利大学,纽约大学,伦敦大学,波士顿大学,洛杉矶加利福尼亚大学,康奈尔大学,西北大学, 福坦莫大学,西班牙商学院以及普拉特学院。他有哥伦比亚大学师范学院的博士学位,另外也拥有联合国颁 发的国际教育教师证书。作为一名长青藤学校的毕业生,学者以及出版作家,C博士能帮学生与招生官做最 有效的沟通,让招生官十分了解学生的教育背景及个人成绩。C博士也曾经在美国国务院教育和文化事务局 作实习过,目前他在撰写有关国际学生申请大学的书籍。

专家简介
二十多年来, L博士一直是全球公共政策领域中的领军人物。他曾担任美国哥伦比 亚大学国际公共事务学院的执行院长22年的时间,该学院是全美最大的国际公共事务学院。在此期间,他为 全球100多个国家的政府、机构及非政府组织培训了国际化的领导者,并为政府机构、大学、基金会和国际 组织做在职培训。

*以上只是我们一部分的专家,我们还有其他很多获奖专家量身辅 导您和您孩子的培训需求。


 

  学院简介  |   免责申明  |   招聘人才  |  联系我们 
TEL:+86 18620722871
Copyright @ 2012 常青藤暑期学院版权所有 技术支持:全程软件 
 
暑期学校/最好的暑期学校/常青藤暑期学校/常青藤暑期学院/常青藤暑期班/名人导师/留学申请/名校申请/常青藤名校申请/企业家游学/企业家出国考察